Blog

David Rakoff reads from his new book!

Sep 16, 2010

This American Life iPhone app One of our regular contributors David Rakoff has a new book called Half Empty, and is coming to a city near you for a reading/Q&A/signing! You can hear him interviewed about the book on Fresh Air, here.

Tuesday, September 21—New York City
7:00pm
Barnes and Noble, Union Square - 33 East 17th Street

Wednesday, September 22—Baltimore
7:00pm
Enoch Pratt Free Library Central Library - 400 Cathedral Street

Thursday, September 23—Washington DC
7:00pm
Politics and Prose - 5015 Connecticut Ave NW

Monday, September 27—Columbus, OH
7:30pm
Thurber House Event - The Columbus Performing Center - 549 Franklin Ave

Tuesday, September 28—Chicago
6:00pm
Chicago Public Library - 400 S State Street

Wednesday, September 29—Minneapolis/St.Paul
7:00pm
Minnesota Public Radio Author Series - 480 Cedar Street, St. Paul

Friday, October 1—San Francisco
8:00pm
City Arts and Lectures - Herbst Theater - 401 Van Ness Ave

Thursday, October 7—Seattle
7:30pm
University Books - Town Hall - 1119 Eighth Ave (at Seneca Street)

Saturday, October 9—Portland, OR
Wordstock Festival

Wednesday, October 13—New York City
7:00pm
Three Lives - 154 West 10th Street

Thursday, October 14—Brooklyn
7:30pm
Greenlight Bookstore - 686 Fulton Street

Saturday, October 16—Boston
Boston Book Festival

Wednesday, October 20—New York City
7:30pm
Symphony Space - 2537 Broadway - in conversation with Sloane Crosley